Football Reflection Term 2

This term in PE we have been learning about Football

The following words are used in football. What do they mean? Write their definitions

  1. Offside – When the attacker is behind the last defender to the goal which is out of bounds.
  2. Onside –  The opposite of the offside which the attacker is not behind to the last defender
  3. Kick off – Kicking the ball in the centre position of the field when the match is starting or resuming.
  4. Dribble – To move along with the ball by using small kicks that go smoothly.
  5. Pass – Kicking the ball toward the teammate
  6. Throw In – Throwing the ball over your head when you have the ball position

Football is played with 11 players on each team at one time. The field is 60 m wide x 100 meters.

The equipment needed is

  • Mouthguard
  • Shin Pads
  • Gloves
  • Soccer Ball
  • Cleats
  • A Goal

 

The most important rules of Football are – Offside, Red Card, Yellow Card and Free Kicks

  • One Thing that I improved at was – Passing and Dribbling
  • One thing I enjoyed was – Kicking the ball and stealing it from the opposition
  • I need to keep working on my control of the ball and my stamina
  • I enjoyed playing with Nathan because he has a history behind playing football and he is really good at it.
  • I always bring my pe gear to school .

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *